Moss graffiti art

The gals at el&abe have created beautiful moss art that slots somewhere in the very small patch between nature and urbanity. This moss ‘graffiti’ manages to be arrestingly beautiful and thought-provoking. I just love it.

mossgrafitti2

mossgrafitti3

mossgraffiti4

6 responses to “Moss graffiti art

  1. helen kensinger

    This is awesome! I’ve never seen something like this before. It would be a great project for my Bavarian garden where moss grows rampant and I have some ugly stucco to experiment on. Thanks for posting, your blog is fantastic.

  2. It looks wonderful but will it last? Possibly not!

  3. I have seen this – it’s lovely, isn’t it? I’d like to know how they did it so neatly. Probably not the moss slurry method!

  4. themoderngardener

    Andrea, the moss slurry method on your blog sounds great, I’m definitely going to give it a go. I do think el&abe must have a secret moss field to carve out from though. Thanks for coming by.

  5. gorgeous ….with endless possibilties…….I love it!

  6. helene levett

    maybe a stencil was used? i think it would be to hard to keep the moss together if it was cut to shape.. I would ike to try this some time – but where to find the moss?

Leave a comment