Something is coming

‘Spring is here’ just sounded too plain, and although my title is perhaps a bit spooky it is the perfect description of how I narrowed down my Spring garden photos to only two candidates. I have shot oodles of snow drops, daffs, hyacinths, magnolia, rhodies, and other blossom, but these two, to me, really convey the affirmation of life that is Spring.

The new shoots of a long dormant fern:

fern_shoots

And the promising buds of a currant bush:

currant_bush_buds

2 responses to “Something is coming

  1. I’m still awaiting my ferns to start unfurling – they’re wonderfully tactile when they do aren’t they?

    Thanks for your visit over at my place – it was good to see you :)

  2. It’s funny, I’ve just done a post about new leaves on my blog, and I swear I didn’t copy your idea! But I absolutely agree – it’s foliage that really makes my heart sing at this time of year.

Leave a Reply

