Guerrilla daffodils

This is my first attempt at posting to the blog from my iPhone. This morning I snapped this photo from the train on my way into London: a large patch of hillside next to the tracks that is totally covered with daffodils.
Daffodils aren’t my exactly my first choice flower, but when you see that a local community has brightened up a dreary patch of land next to the train tracks near Croydon, it’s pretty special. The camera phone photo doesn’t do it justice, this is pretty good guerilla gardening.

2 responses to “Guerrilla daffodils

  1. themoderngardener

    Ps that is a man’s head lower left. He was asleep and so I held the camera sort of above his head to get as good a snap as I could before the moment was gone!

  2. patientgardener

    Nice to see a patchof daffodils rather than brambles and other weeds and rubbish

Leave a Reply

