The War on Terra

Ah, what a great headline what with the news about Osama bin Laden – wish I could take credit for it! I must pass the credit on to the clever folks at Kabloom, who have just celebrated the 5th International Sunflower Guerrilla Gardening Day on May 1st and recently teamed up with Selfridges to create a pop-up shop instore. They produce these witty Guerrilla Gardening ‘Seedboms’.A great gift idea for those of use who would like to see a few flowers in neglected corners of the world.

2 responses to “The War on Terra

  1. What a fabulous idea! I made seed balls on Earth Day this year with dry powdered red clay, seeds, fresh compost and a little bit of water. Mixed it together (5 parts clay : 1 part compost : 1 part seeds), rolled them into balls and let them dry for 24 hours. Now I have some sprouts coming up! I love the earthen containers Kabloom has their seeds encased in.

  2. Wow Auntie Joy I am Impressed !! I mean i got a B in Writing I think I know What I am talking about !! like when I say Your my Favorite AUNT ever !!
    but lets be more realistic you are the Best Aunt that has ever crossed the universe !!! Love U xoxox
    HOPE YOU CAN WRITE BACK !!
    – Bella

Leave a Reply

