Street art: makeshift vase and tulips

I was walking from a meeting to a London Underground station this afternoon, and just as I passed the Ritz I spotted this bit of guerrilla gardening. Made me smile!

2 responses to “Street art: makeshift vase and tulips

  1. I love coming across flowers in odd places. Have been scattering seeds about and crossing my fingers that they bloom. (Noticed that you have been ‘tweeting’ lately. I just got back into it as ‘gardenfinn’. Trying to keep my follow list smaller than it was.)

  2. A friend of mine mentioned that it could be a memorial to someone who died there, or belong to a homeless person. Perhaps I have too rose-tinted a view of the world!

Leave a Reply

