Potato Art

I’ve just picked up on the Szpilman Award, a competition in Germany of ephemeral works. I love Giorgina Choueiri’s potato piece. She transforms people into potatoes. The potato heads grow, sprout, and decay. I would love to see a photo of this after a few more weeks.

potato_art

3 responses to “Potato Art

  1. Absolutely fantastic!! So much to say about this piece really and I love the idea of them decaying. I too would love to see this a few months down the line!

    http://ryans-garden.blogspot.com/

    Keep up the good work!

  2. That’s really cool. I wonder how it’s done.

  3. Talk about imagination, Who would have thought?

Leave a Reply

